Cancelling a customer cancels their mandates, subscriptions and outstanding payments, and causes the customer's status to become inactive.
Customers can have one or more active or pending mandates, subscriptions and payments. By cancelling a customer, you are cancelling all of these and moving the customer into inactive status.
To cancel a customer:
1. Find the customer in your dashboard and click on their name.
2. Click the red Cancel button.
3. Confirm you wish to cancel the customer.
4. You will now see that the customer's status has changed from 'active' or 'pending' to 'inactive' and all their mandates, subscriptions, outstanding payments are also cancelled. Their bank accounts will show as inactive.
You can later reactivate the same customer by creating a new mandate for them.